top of page
  • 作家相片你的小幫手

英文面試技巧大解密

已更新:2020年5月27日


「什麼,竟然要英文面試...」
「聽到英文面試,我就嚇屎了欸==」

在現今英文能力越來越普及,大學教授也越來越注重面試者的英文能力,而最基本的,就是英文自我介紹,不僅可以聽出你的英文能力、準備、也可以了解到高中生的人格特質!


接下來讓小幫手來告訴你許多英文面試的技(咩)巧(嘎)!

 

一分鐘/三分鐘/兩種版本


你一定會很好奇為什麼要分成一分鐘/三分鐘版本呢? 因為有許多教授為了省時間、想聽重點、或者有請助理計時,為了突然措手不及,無法把你原本準備落落長的講稿立馬精簡成一分鐘或者三分鐘,那就先準備起來吧!



英文自介要講什麼?


問候/背景/個人特質+動機/高中介紹/特殊表現/未來目標/感謝

根據不同的人格特質與科系,小編很難寫示範句子,因此大家要記得去了解該科系注重什麼能力、人格特質、往年的申請條件,整理後再寫成自己的自我介紹更好~背起來也比較順!


Greetings 問候 Good morning / afternoon, professor(s),I'm number____(若是有面試號碼,可以提一下,方便讓教授與助理核對你的身分)

Background 背景 My name is _______.  I was brought up in ____ City where there is a railroad crossing near my home.  I'm from XXX high school which is characterized by a relaxed learning atmosphere. Personality 個人特質+Incentive 動機 I am quite reserved but I value friendship.  Therefore, I’ve got many close friends. I have been a cooperative and obedient student in my teachers’ eyes, and I think it’s my concern for others that makes me popular. That's why I want to major_(科系名稱)_ because 科系名稱 has to do a lot of presentation and I have a strong confidence and enough ability to make it perfect. I'm also a leader in XX high school student association and I have already held many activities , such as...... High school 高中學校(可順便提到校內比賽) I study _____ High School, and my favorite subjects are (Chinese / English / Math / Biology / Physics / Chemistry / History / Geography / Music / Art / Military Training / Counseling / P.E. / Civics) because _____.  In the second year, I also took part in the_____ contest / competition / race and won first/ third place.  I was elected  _____, through which I learn how to approach things enthusiastically and independently. Interests 興趣 (若你是申請中文系可以講看小說) Despite great academic pressure, I spend time reading novels.  ____ is my favorite novelist and he / she is adept in portraying characters.  This is also the best way to get rid of all the pressure for a while, though my sight may get even poor. Hobbies 嗜好+ Competition比賽 My hobby is / are_____  and_____ .  In my leisure time, I always go_____  with my classmates (playing the piano / guitar / trumpet / saxophone / violin / French horn or

playing basketball / volleyball / baseball / soccer / poker/ bridge/ Chinese chess).  I also participate a national debate competition and I win a best debater..... Ambitions目標 In the near future, I hope I have a chance to develop my interest and capability here.  Then I believe I can bring what I learn into full play in my profession field. I'm also interested in being an assistant which can help me to learn more professional knowledge and do some research . What's more ________. Appreciation 感激 Thank you for your listening.


我要怎麼練習?


講給學校英文老師聽
講給同學聽
講給該科系的學長姐聽

除此之外,更可以報名許多大學舉辦的大學博覽會,許多都有免費幫高中生面試的活動,由該科系的老師或者學長姊直接指點!是不是HEN棒啊!!



感謝知名補習班Tina老師協助撰寫本文

86 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部
bottom of page